Pumpkin Wednesday…Sorry, Waffles!

Happy Wednesday!

The week’s halfway over already…thank goodness!

I’m starting to get really anxious/excited to get a letter from Bud in the mail. The first week or so wasn’t too bad, because we’ve been apart for that long before (especially when we were long-distance dating in the beginning). But, we’ve never ever gone this long without talking/texting on the phone, and that’s starting to get really difficult Sad smile

 

Last Night’s Dinner:

I wanted to make something light, so I wouldn’t feel too full at Turbo Kick…

001 (5)

This was my first time trying pouched salmon…it was on super sale a while back, so I picked one up Smile

002 (8)

  • Baby spinach
  • Pouch of salmon
  • Sunflower seeds
  • Raisins
  • Newman’s Own Lite Honey Mustard dressing

This salad was pretty good! The salmon tasted a lot like canned tuna, which I guess is a good thing (at least it didn’t taste bad!)

005 (8)

I also had a container of blueberry greek yogurt, topped with leftover granola.

Turbo Kick was pretty fun….I had to practically drag myself there though, because I was feeling really tired. We started Round 52 last night (they have a new round every few weeks) – it wasn’t as hard as Round 51, but I still got a pretty good workout. Turbo Kick always makes me feel better Smile

Breakfast:

Even though it’s technically “Waffle Wednesday,” I didn’t feel like waffles at all and made this instead:

006 (8)

Pumpkin oatmeal!

008 (7)

Woooow this was so good! I found the recipe here, and have been wanting to try it for over a week!

I really liked that it didn’t have vanilla in it…. a lot of pumpkin oatmeal recipes call for vanilla extract or vanilla protein powder, but I now know that I prefer it without (you can taste the pumpkin more!). This would have been even better with some pumpkin granola on top – I need to make some! Or a crumbled pumpkin muffin….

I’m off to do some dishes (!!!!!) and then it’s Body Pump time Open-mouthed smile

Question of the Day:

What’s your favorite pumpkin recipe? Feel free to include links to recipes!

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Wednesday…Sorry, Waffles!

  1. Courtney September 19, 2012 at 8:14 am Reply

    So glad you liked the pumpkin oats!! Soooo good :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

