Starbucks Letdown

Woooooweee (is that a real word?) Body Pump was great this morning!! I increased my weights on everything except biceps, and I think I can still go up a little for the squat track SmileAnd I found out that there’s a class on Monday mornings with a really energetic instructor…definitely going to go next week!

When I got home, someone was waiting for me in the window…actually, two someone’s Red heart

charlie artie window

Oh. My. Gosh. Artie’s face looks ridiculous (and kind of spooky). Charlie, as usual, is trying to eat the window curtains. It’s his way of dealing with excitement Smile 

Lunch:

036 (2)

  • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • About 10 ice cubes
  • Scoop of chocolate protein powder
  • Handful of fresh blueberries

And…some leftovers!

037 (3)

Harvest grains & Texas caviar/bean concoction.

I sure have been eating a lot of beans this week!

 

This afternoon, I ventured out to get some freebies…

mcdonalds

I bought the McDonald’s 2012 calendar last December – it was free with a $10 McDonald’s giftcard purchase. We rarely eat at McDonald’s (I’ll have the occasional salad there, but they’re probably my least favorite fast-food restaurant), but the calendar has a free item coupon every month Open-mouthed smile

I went to their website today to investigate what the healthiest McCafe Item is, and I decided on a small nonfat iced latte.

043

It looks pretty big in this picture, but their small is actually REALLY small. This took me probably about 20 seconds to drink. It was pretty good though, and even better since it was free!

Dinner:

I found a Starbucks giftcard a few days ago while cleaning out a drawer, and discovered that it had about $4 left on it!

starbucks

I like to write the amount left on giftcards with a Sharpie so I don’t forget what they’re worth!

*The card on the bottom had a whopping 40 cents on it….not worthy of a close-up picture Smile with tongue out

Starbucks has several healthy meal options, but I don’t think I’ve ever bought one before because they’re pretty ridiculously pricey.

038

I decided on the chipotle chicken wraps bistro box. It was decent – definitely flavorful and fun to put the wraps together. Oh, and I loved that it included a small piece of dark chocolate – my mouth was on fire from something spicy in the salsa or slaw, and the chocolate was a lifesaver! However, I don’t think I’ll ever get this again (unless there is absolutely no other place to eat and I’m famished). $5.95 for this box is a complete rip-off. It’s really not a lot of food, and I would personally prefer to spend that kind of money on a Panera salad or burrito at Chipotle. Sorry, Starbucks.

Happy Weekend!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

