Luscious Leftovers :)

It’s Turbo-Kickin’ Thursday!

Yeeeeup, I love Turbo Kick. Today’s class was awesome, as usual…I felt bad for the instructor though (not very people showed up, and she was asking us what she can do to get more people there) Sad smile I guess if a class doesn’t get enough people, the gym eventually cancels it?? How horrible!

My opinion: if at least one person is showing up, then they should keep the class. Gym memberships aren’t free (or cheap, usually), and Turbo Kick should be offered no matter what. Hmpf!

Breakfast:

002 (11)

A delicious bowl of apple cinnamon overnight oats (enjoyed at 5 a.m. while watching last night’s Modern Family….that show is hilarious!). Thank goodness I was able to fall asleep for a few more hours after breakfast!

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk (twice as much as usual…a good choice!)
  • 1 small gala apple, finely chopped
  • Cinnamon
  • 1/2 tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1/2 tbsp. flaxseed
  • Topped with homemade almond butter

Lunch:

Turbo Kick definitely worked up my appetite today! Thank goodness I had a delicious lunch waiting for me in the fridge when I got home Smile

006 (12)

Leftovers from last night’s dinner!

  • Salmon with a sweet chili glaze (and ketchup for dipping)
  • Cooked baby carrots (with a little bit of butter & brown sugar)

Mmmm mmmm. This is definitely one of my top 10 favorite meals.

While I enjoyed lunch, my frozen banana delight was cooling in the freezer!

007 (11)

Delicious.

Something even more exciting than salmon and frozen banana delight happened around lunchtime today….

I got my first real letter from Bud today! Four whole pages about boot camp Red heart

He seems to be doing really well – they’re letting him play music on Saturdays (he’s going into the Navy to play tuba) because he passed his first physical fitness test.

Now I have two favorite days of the week (Thursdays: mail from Bud day & Saturdays: phone call from Bud day). Only 35 more days to go – thank goodness!

Although I’ve been trying to stay really busy with classes at the gym and starting to pack for our move in November, it’s been getting really tough to be here without Bud…….so……I’m going to CT on Saturday to visit my parents for two weeks! Connecticut is so so so beautiful this time of the year, and I can’t wait to go apple picking and do lots of fun things!

charlie suitcase

I went and bought a carry-on suitcase at Kohl’s today….check out my savings below!

020 (6)

Geeeez….$169.99 for a carry-on….are they crazy?! It doesn’t even have wheels that turn all the way around!

The one I got was on 50% off sale, and I used a 15% off coupon and $10 off $30 coupon. In the end, a pretty good price!

While out and about, I grabbed a free iced coffee at McDonald’s.

008 (10)

Coupon from my Entertainment book!

I forgot to take a picture, but it was the same exact thing as the one I got last Friday:

043

Gotta love free coffee! 

*Tomorrow is National Coffee Day! I’m pretty sure McDonald’s is giving away free cups of coffee…definitely going to investigate in the morning Smile

Afternoon Snack:

012 (9)

A cookies n’ cream protein shake. Nothing too exciting!

  • 1.5 cups unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • About 14 ice cubes
  • 1 scoop cookies n’ cream protein powder

This shake gave me the chills….I had to put a sweatshirt on to finish it! This actually happens a lot to me when I drink cold things. Hmmmm.

Exciting news: Glee’s on tonight!

Even more exciting news: Tomorrow’s Freebie Friday! I have big plans….stay tuned!

Question of the Day:

What’s your #1 favorite meal?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Luscious Leftovers :)

  1. K.E.P.T. You Fit September 28, 2012 at 7:11 am Reply

    As an instructor myself, it’s tough to have low participation in a class because we tend to feed off of the energy but I LOVE a small class too! I really get to know the participants on a more personal level :) My fave meal has got to be breakfast! So many delicious options to choose from.

    • funsizedfitness September 28, 2012 at 7:31 am Reply

      I agree…the energy level was definitely lower with less people there. What class(es) do you teach?!

      • K.E.P.T. You Fit September 28, 2012 at 10:11 am

        All of them! Body sculpt/HIIT are my specialty though :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

