Free Lunch Friday!

Happy Friday!

I’m so happy that it’s almost the weekend…tomorrow I’ll be in Connecticut Open-mouthed smile

Before I get to today’s freebie lunch (!!!), here’s what I had for dinner last night:

Dinner:

004 (9)

Bud and I love these veggie pizzas – we buy them at Randall’s for usually about $4 each, which is a pretty good price for such a healthy pizza!

006 (13)

This is what the pizza looks like right out of the box.

016 (5)

I added garlic powder, italian seasoning, and some grilled chicken (for extra protein).

015 (10)

Sliced, and served with a side of baby carrots. An easy and SO tasty dinner!

*I saved the other half of the pizza for dinner tonight..can’t wait!

The pizza is supposed to have 3 servings, but we always split it and never feel like we’re eating too much. The crust is very thin, and there isn’t an obnoxious amount of cheese on top. And, half of the pizza is only about 330 calories, so no big deal!

Breakfast:

017 (7)

A nice big bowl of chocolate/pumpkin/banana oatmeal. For the recipe, see Chelsey’s blog.

My changes to the recipe: no apple & cranberries, added 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder and 1 teaspoon cocoa powder.

YUM!

This oatmeal was seriously filling! Usually I need to eat about every 2-3 hours, but this held me over from 5:30 a.m.  through Body Pump and all the way to my free lunch Smile

018 (5)

Macaroni Grill had a Facebook offer to get a FREE choose 2 lunch combination.  Ummm, yes please!

Bonus – there was a restaurant literally across the parking lot from the gym I was at for Body Pump. How convenient!

019 (6)

I usually research menu options more than this, but I was short on time!

2012-09-28 11.04.00

The waiter brought a MASSIVE piece loaf of bread to the table as soon as I sat down. Their bread is dangerous.

2012-09-28 11.09.01

I ended up eating maybe 1/4th of it. Not bad! It was so warm and fluffy though…if my lunch took longer than it did to get to me, the loaf probably would have been gone Smile with tongue out

2012-09-28 11.08.54

On the left: Market Chopped Salad (turkey, pepperoni, tomato, lettuce, cheese, beans, and a few other things that I’m not sure of). It was pretty good…but didn’t knock my socks off.

On the right: Pomodorina Soup (tomato basil soup with cheese and a massive crouton)

2012-09-28 11.11.27

The soup was delicious! I wished I had a grilled cheese sandwich to dip in it.

021 (4)

Gotta love restaurant checks that look like this!

Too bad the offer wasn’t available for carry-out…I could have saved a little money (still had to tip the waiter!).

Last night I called our favorite frozen yogurt shop to confirm that their pumpkin pie flavor would be released today (I was so so so excited!). I got the green light….so this afternoon I treated myself to something mighty delicious.

023 (4)

Can you guess what’s in the cup?

022 (7)

Pumpkin pie and cinnamon bun frozen yogurt, with graham cracker pieces on the side (they make it taste like an actual pie!)

024 (5)

Hello, delicious.

I devoured this in about 2 seconds. It was so. good.

If you live in Houston, you’ve got to go to Yogurt Cup and get some for yourself!

I’ll probably be going once or twice a week every day once I get back from Connecticut Rolling on the floor laughing

Plans for the night…. packing!

The cats have been going crazy today – they knocked my turkey beanie baby off the sink ledge, pushed their cat food and water into the middle of the kitchen, and Charlie chewed through destroyed two rolls of toilet paper (he snuck into bag when I wasn’t looking…little booger!). I think they know something’s up!

Question of the Day:

Do your pets do strange things the day before you leave for a trip?

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

