Dear Salmon, I Love You!

Happy Wednesday!

Yesterday was a dreary, rainy day here in Connecticut Sad smileI’m hoping the weather clears up real soon so we can go apple picking!!!

Yesterday’s Workout:

At home Body Pump:

*I set my phone timer for 4 min. and after it went off, switched to the next muscle group

1. Squats

2. Chest

3. Back

4. Triceps

5. Biceps

6. Lunges

7. Shoulders

8. Abs

It feels kind of strange doing “Body Pump” without the bar, but dumbbells have been working pretty well…

004 (13)

Followed by a chocolate protein shake (1 c. skim milk, ice cubes, 1 scoop chocolate protein powder, 1 tsp. cocoa powder). Yum!

Mom and I went on a long walk around the neighborhood before the rain started, and then I put together a tasty lunch Smile

005 (13)

We got this quinoa bread at Trader Joe’s over the weekend – I was curious to try it!

*The verdict: pretty good! It would have been better if I didn’t burn it in the toaster oven though…

007 (13)

  • Can of tuna fish mixed with a few cranberries (on 2 slices quinoa bread)
  • Baby carrots
  • 1/2 sliced apple

And for dessert:

008 (13)

Mom wanted to try these dark chocolate crisps from Trader Joe’s – they look like chocolate Pringles!

009 (12)

Hmmm. The flavor was pretty good – but the texture was strange and I didn’t go back for more. These reminded me a lot of Nestle Crunch bars…but thinner.

010 (14)

We went out and ran some errands after lunch….boy am I glad I packed some nuts & berries to snack on!

011 (12) 

Check out this coffee we got! Mmmmm, I made a cup right away when we got back and it’s a winner!

004 (14)

Hi, Toby! He loves this rope…

007 (14)

And walked around with it on his back until dinner was ready Smile

010 (15)

Hellooooooo, salmon!

  • Salmon (marinated in teriyaki for about 2 hours)
  • Quinoa
  • Broccoli
  • Ketchup

011 (13) 

Mmmmmmmm. Dibs on the leftovers!

Today’s Breakfast:

016 (6)

  • Chocolate cappuccino flavored coffee w/milk & honey

Bowl filled with:

I cut her recipe in half and didn’t use any vanilla extract (couldn’t find it anywhere!)

018 (7)

Mmmmmmmmmmmmm. I love breakfast.

 

Question of the Day:

Where do you prefer cooking: your place or someone else’s?

I like knowing where everything is at our house, but it’s always fun to try out different ingredients that other people have!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

