PB&J Oatmeal Delight

Happy Thursday!

Today marks the halfway point for bootcamp….thank goodness!

Yesterday, Mom and I enjoyed a scrumptious lunch at Bertucci’s. They have the best rolls. Every time I’m in Connecticut, I just have to go!

025 (4)

 

026 (7)

Our salad came with a lite burgundy dressing that was surprisingly good!

027 (6)

Mmmmmmm. Bread.

028 (5)

I ordered the Mediterranean Salmon Salad.

This salad is really good! The salmon has some type of pesto on it, and there’s also navy beans, capers, sundried tomatoes, and garlic croutons.

029 (5)

I guess we were hungry!

030 (3)

Purple lettuce. Ick.

031 (3)

We asked to bring our extra rolls home, and the waiter gave us a bag with 4 rolls and dipping oil inside Smile 

032 (3)

A pumpkin spice latte for me! Gloria Jean’s makes a reallllly good one…I liked it better than Starbucks!

002 (13)

Sammy has such hairy paws!

006 (18)

Birdie was hiding on my chair at the dinner table….sneaky cat!

011 (14)

Oh Toby….you’re too photogenic for your own good Smile

012 (12)

Leftovers for dinner!

  • Salmon
  • Quinoa
  • Broccoli
  • Brown rice
  • Bertucci’s roll!

*and a glass of red wine (not pictured)

014 (6)

Today’s breakfast was a pretty darn tasty one – Peanut butter and jelly oatmeal!

In the bowl:

  • 1/4 cup steel cut oats
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp. flaxseed
  • 1 small apple, chopped (not part of a normal pb&j, but I love apples)

Toppings:

  • Grape jelly
  • Peanut butter
  • Peanuts

Yum!!!!! Tomorrow I might try this with a sliced banana, instead of apple – we’ll see!

Today’s Workout:

At home Body Pump:

I set my phone’s timer for 5 minutes and switched muscle groups after time was up.

1. Squats

2. Chest

3. Back

4. Triceps

5. Biceps

6. Lunges

7. Shoulders

8. Abs

It was a fun time….but I’m starting to miss the group atmosphere of Body Pump at the gym!

Lunch:

017 (9)

  • Raspberry lime seltzer (mmmmmm!)
  • Baby carrots
  • 1/2 pomegranate (first of the season…I love this fruit!)
  • Tuna fish sandwich

And for dessert:

020 (8)

I saw this chocolate bar by the checkout at Trader Joe’s last weekend and decided we needed to try it!

021 (7)

Mmmmm. It had the consistency of a Reese’s peanut butter cup, but it was WAY better. Yum. Mom and I both had two pieces….this stuff is dangerously delicious!

Question of the Day:

What’s your favorite pumpkin spice latte? Starbucks? Another coffee shop? Homemade?

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

