Food Freebies!

Good Morning!

It’s a rainy, chilly day here in Connecticut and I’m seriously considering stays in my pj’s all day Smile

Yesterday was a busy day full of shopping and eating out, so I’m going to share some tasty eats with you now!

Yesterday’s Breakfast:

001 (14)

Hehhehehehe, Yes, I put a post-it on my breakfast Rolling on the floor laughingI didn’t want to risk someone throwing it out (or eating it!)

I finished off a jar of Trader Joe’s peanut butter on Sunday night while baking the Cooking Light Peanut Butter Banana Bread Muffins, and I couldn’t wait to use the jar for overnight oats!

003 (14)

In the jar:

  • 1/2 c. oats
  • 3/4 c. skim milk
  • 1 tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp. flaxseeds
  • Cinnamon
  • 1 small apple, chopped

Yum! It would have tasted better in Texas though…where I still eat cold foods for breakfast almost every day (it’s too chilly here!).

004 (17)

After completing Julie’s Saturday Morning Circuit Workout, I enjoyed a container of blueberry greek yogurt. Mmmm.

005 (17)

Oh, and I put my peanut butter jar post-it on my row of cupcakes (didn’t want to risk someone eating mine by “accident” Smile)

006 (21)

Mom and I went to BRIO for lunch before doing some shopping at the mall. This is the same restaurant (but different location) where we had our wedding rehearsal lunch, just a few months ago!

DSC05192

We decided to do the whole frosting on the face thing at the rehearsal, instead of the reception Smile 

DSC05100

And we recreated the Lady & The Tramp spaghetti scene Red heart

So, back to yesterday’s lunch!

007 (18)

BRIO has reallllly good bread. The mini loaf was warm and fluffy, and the triangle flat breads in back had a good cheese flavor and a nice crunch!

008 (16)

BRIO has a new rewards program, and when you sign up they give you a free appetizer (up to $12!)

Mom and I decided on the roasted red pepper and mozzarella bruschetta. It came with 6 pieces, which was the perfect amount for 2 people! (well, if more people were there with us, I suppose we could have shared Smile with tongue out)

009 (14) 

They were pretty incredible. The bread had a nice buttery flavor, and the mozzarella tasted like a high-quality piece of cheese! (I’m no cheese expert…but these tasted fancy!)

010 (16)

I ordered the Harvest Tuscan Salad, with no bacon & mushrooms. It was a winner!

In the salad:

  • Lettuce
  • Chicken
  • Slivered almonds
  • Apples (if I see apples in a salad, there’s a good chance I’m going to order it!)
  • Cranberries
  • Gorgonzola
  • Tortilla strips
  • Italian dressing (ordered on the side)

This salad was delicious!

011 (16)

*Except for the piece of chicken that had some weird red blood spots on it…those gross me out!

012 (13)

After lunch, Mom and I popped into the mall to get a few freebies (mostly for her).

013 (8)

For my monthly free chocolate truffle at Godiva (you can get one too with their rewards program!), I got a dark chocolate truffle with raspberry filling. This was very very very good. And it tasted even better because it was free!

015 (15)

Check out this awesome cat tower we got at Target yesterday! My parents’ cats have been going a little crazy lately and scratching the stereo speakers, so we decided to get them something else to play with!

019 (9)

Sammy started playing with it right away!

024 (7)

Then he went into the little hut thing.

028 (7)

And hung out in there for a while!

035 (5)

Toby watched from afar…he was more interested in keeping the newspaper warm Smile 

Question of the Day:

Do you ever label your food so other people don’t eat it?!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

