Cardboard Box Bonanza

It’s Tuesday already – Horray! 16 more days until the end of boot camp Open-mouthed smile

Today I got a good start on packing – the cats are loving the cardboard boxes everywhere!

2012-10-16 08.19.49

The nice people at Home Depot gave me a bunch of cardboard boxes, and even put them on a wagon for me! I stopped by Target too, but they only had a few (I might go back tomorrow when their truck comes in…depending on how many boxes I use today).

Reason #1 why I asked around at stores: Free boxes! Why spend money!

Reason #2: I’ve been reading online that the Navy moving company doesn’t let you pack, and they do it their way. Well….I’d rather not be spending money on nice boxes if they’re just going to use theirs anyways! (I’m packing everything myself anyways, just so I know exactly where everything is…)

009 (17)

Charlie & Artie are loving their new toys! Hahahaha, I won’t be surprised if I wake up tomorrow to find bite marks on all of the corners Smile

Packing is hard work! I haven’t gotten too much done yet, but I did empty our bookshelf and lugged it upstairs. Phew!

010 (19)

Charlie jumped on the bottom shelf and tried to hitch a ride upstairs….what a goofball!

Anyways, back to the important stuff!

Breakfast: (at 4:30 a.m…..yikes!)

004 (21)

  • Egg sandwich (toasted english muffin, 3 eggs (1 whole, 2 whites), veggie sausage patty, ketchup)
  • Caramel apple pie coffee (yum!)

003 (16)

And a lovely bowl of strawberries!

A few hours later (after watching The Descendants), I did level 1 of Jillian Michaels’ Six Week Six Pack DVD. I really like level 1, but it’s getting pretty easy so I’m going to upgrade to level 2 next time!

Afterwards, I made a deeeeelicious treat:

005 (21)

Chocolate peanut butter frozen delight!

Mixed in the food processor:

  • 1 frozen banana (previously sliced)
  • 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1/2 tbsp. peanut butter

I added another 1/2 tbsp. of peanut butter to the top Smile

Wow, this turned out really tasty!

Lunch:

006 (23)

  • Leftover Chickpea Delight
  • Small gala apple, sliced (The 5 lb. bag I got has very crisp apples – I’m pleased!)
  • Godiva dark chocolate covered almonds

I’m off to go pack some more!

Question of the Day:

What’s your favorite kind of apple?

I love gala, fuji, braeburn, oh man I can’t pick just one!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

