Freebie Friday…Well, Kind of :)

It’s almost the weekend!!!!!!

This week has been really busy for Bud at the music school, so I haven’t been able to see him very much…we’re definitely looking forward to having most of Saturday & Sunday together Smile

Yesterday was a really blah day for me – my stomach was bothering me all afternoon, so I spent the day reading this book:

003 (28)

Jodi Picoult is one of my favorite authors, but this book was a bit too slow-paced for me. It was still a good read though, and had thought-provoking parts…definitely check it out if you’re a fan of hers!

Breakfast:

006 (32)

Overnight apples & cinnamon oats (are you surprised?!)

  • 1/2 c. oats
  • 1/2 c. unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1/2 red delicious apple, chopped
  • Cinnamon
  • 1 tbsp. ground flaxseed
  • Spoonful of peanut butter

Enjoyed with a piping hot cut of gingerbread coffee!

After dropping Bud off on base, I hit the gym for a nice long but easy workout. I was planning on going to my first pilates class this morning, but got hooked on the E! channel while on the elliptical. Keeping up with the Kardashians is pretty darn good workout entertainment!

*I can’t believe I’ve been missing out on cardio equipment with personal tv’s attached for my whole life…they’re amazing!

After getting my guilty pleasure reality tv on, I did a quick dumbbell workout, focusing on arms & shoulders.

Snack:

I stirred a scoop of vanilla protein powder in a cup of almond milk when I got back, and decided it was not worthy of a picture (I didn’t stir it very well, and there were powder chunks floating everywhere Smile with tongue out).

Next Tuesday cannot come soon enough….I miss our blender so much! Other random things on our moving truck that are hard to live without:

  • Keurig carousel (our k-cups are all over the place, in bags, in plastic bowls, in boxes…it’s crazy!)
  • Christmas decorations (especially our tree ornaments)
  • Vacuum (Charlie has been shedding like crazy lately!)
  • Printer (there are so many coupons I want to print out right now- so frustrating!)
  • Candles (especially the pumpkin pie Yankee Candle I’ve been waiting to light until Bud finished boot camp!)
  • Picture frames
  • TV
  • Bathroom floor mat
  • Bathrobe
  • Bed & other furniture. Folding chairs are not very comfortable Eye rolling smile

Oh, and I also miss having more than about 10 articles of clothing to wear. Definitely should have brought more in the car with me!

Lunch:

007 (28)

A random bowl of deliciousness:

  • Broccoli
  • Chicken
  • Raisins
  • Sunflower seeds
  • Walnuts
  • Honey balsamic dressing (one of my new favorite dressing flavors!)

Snack:

008 (27)

Yum, I love greek yogurt. Black cherry’s one of my favorite Oikos flavors, and the grocery store had a 4 pack on sale today  – score!

And now….try to contain your excitement….the cute picture of the day!

Summer 2011 054

Charlie, Summer 2011

In honor of Freebie Friday (which I haven’t been keeping up with very well…), here’s a great giftcard deal!

McDonalds will give you a free 2013 calendar with a $10 or more Arch card (McDonald’s gift card) purchase.

We did this last year, and the calendar was awesome. Every month, there are three coupons, and one is for a FREE product! For a list of the 2013 calendar’s coupons, you can get your very own calendar (or just read the list here!). The great thing about the free items is that they’re all drinks, so you can order them as healthy (or indulgent) as you want SmileAnd with your $10 Arch card, I’d recommend you get a Holiday Mint McFlurry. They are SO good. Yep, we’ll probably be sharing one this weekend!

Question of the Day:

What’s your favorite wintertime dessert?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

