Pumpkin Surprise

It’s been a great day so far!

Gym workout:

10 min. elliptical

Weights

10 more min. elliptical

Weights

10 more min. elliptical

Weights & abs

Phew! It felt really good to be back at the gym (and the people-watching was fun, too!).

189

Check out my new sneakers! I got them at Kohl’s yesterday with a 20% coupon and they were on sale!!! My old sneakers were giving my big toes nasty blisters, and I’m pretty positive that they were a 1/2 size too small Sad smile 

Lunch:

I’ve been wanting to make a pumpkin smoothie for a while, and it was the perfect after-workout drink/lunch/dessert.

187

You can find the recipe here!

While I was making the smoothie, the doorbell rang…

Look what my aunt & uncle sent!!!! (Thanks Andy & Kelly!)

186

The timing could not have been more perfect! I’m already looking forward to drinking some tomorrow morning!!!

Along with the pumpkin pie smoothie (which was delicious!), I had leftovers from last night’s dinner:

188

Chopped sweet potato, onion, garlic, broccoli, grilled chicken, & sunflower seeds topped with Newman’s Own Lite Honey Mustard Dressing (I love this dressing on broccoli!).

And for dessert:

190

Dishes!!!!

Hehehe, don’t worry, I didn’t eat these for dessert. Washing dishes is by far my favorite cleaning task – we probably use the dishwasher about 3 times a year (usually when we have overnight guests).

I’m off to read the second Hunger Games book Smile

Leave a Reply

