Sleepless Saturday

Good morning! Guess what time I woke up this morning – 3:40 (YIKES!) Well, I did get in about 6 hours of sleep last night, so we’ll see if I end up taking a nap later!

Dinner:

Last night’s dinner was easy & delicious!

But first:

I was feeling snacky in the afternoon, so I made a batch of Julie’s Chocolate Protein Granola. YUM!

002

I had 1/4 cup on top of some vanilla greek yogurt, then I bottled the rest up,

004

A little while later, I got hungry again (must have been that a.m. gym workout!

005

Dry roasted edamame – filled with fiber & protein Smile 

For dinner, I made one of my favorite salads:

007

Baby spinach, a can of tuna fish, sunflower seeds, sliced strawberries, and Newman’s Own Lite Cranberry Walnut dressing. This salad is super easy to make, and it’s very filling!

For dessert, I had a cocoa truffle. These are SOOOOO good. Cocoa dusted on the outside, and gooey chocolate inside.

006

Breakfast:

Last night I prepared a batch of Julie’s Overnight Cookie Dough Oats.

010

I topped the oatmeal with 1/4 cup of leftover granola and a spoonful of homemade almond butter. YUM! It didn’t taste too much like cookie dough, but the honey in the oatmeal recipe is something I’ll definitely have to do again soon!

And, of course, I had a cup of pumpkin spice coffee! It tasted a little bit more flavored than last years…perhaps Green Mountain altered their recipe?!

011

This morning, I’m going to try my very first group yoga class at the gym!

Question of the Day:

What do you prefer – working out in a group or by yourself?

Leave a Reply

