Fun Times at the DMV (hahaha, yeah right!)

Hello, there!

It’s a beautiful day here in Houston – finally, I can walk outside to my car without getting drenched in sweat Smile

Morning Workout:

I wasn’t planning on working out this morning (since I’m going to TurboKick tonight!!!!), but I was feeling antsy so did this fun jumping jack/abs workout from PBFingers. I did it while watching Live! With Kelly & Michael, and it went by super fast.

008 (3)

I wrote the workout down in a notebook, and propped it against the tv – I have a whole bunch of “tv workouts” in the notebook to do when I want to watch tv but feel kind of lazy just sitting on the couch Be right back

Around 10:00, I got REALLY hungry (perhaps an after-effect of yesterday’s Step N’ Sculpt class?! My legs are actually kind of sore today!)

Instead of making lunch, I decided it was a little bit too early and made some iced green tea instead. Well, that didn’t hold me over very well, so I made an early lunch a little before 11…

010 (3)

Leftovers! My in-laws had me over for dinner last night and to watch the season finale of Bachelor Pad (oh man, that show was intense!) – this was so tasty!

  • Whole wheat pasta
  • Pasta sauce with ground turkey

Simple, yet satisfying!

cocoa truffle

I also had a bowl of leftover veggies, iced black cherry tea, and a Trader Joes cocoa truffle. YUM!

The truffle looks kind of like poop, but it’s really delicious Open-mouthed smile

After lunch, I went to the DMV to get my name changed on my driver’s license (I can’t believe we’ve already been married for two months!). When I walked in, the place was PACKED. I came prepared though, with a puzzle book, water, and a snack.

*I almost always bring a snack with me if I’m going to be gone for more than an hour or two. Much cheaper, and healthier, than stopping somewhere!

The people next to me in the waiting room had been there for almost THREE hours – I was shocked when my number was called after 90 minutes (they must have different lines for different situations…). Phew! I was ready to get out of there!

edamame

I downed this edamame in about 10 seconds when I got in my car (I would’ve eaten it inside, but I kept hearing people saying they hadn’t had lunch yet, and I felt so bad!).

013

Charlie was so happy to see me when I got back!

Have a great afternoon Smile

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

