TurboKick Makes Me Smile :)

Hi there!

I just got back from TurboKick, and it was a BLAST! My old favorite instructor was subbing tonight, and her energy was contagious! I’m definitely going to make this a Tuesday night must-do Open-mouthed smile

Dinner:

I ate an early dinner, since the class was at 7 and I didn’t want to work out on a full stomach… but apparently I should have also thought more about what  I ate for dinner…I farted like crazy at TurboKick! Good thing they had the music up super loud!

020

Spinach salad with Newman’s Own Lite Honey Mustard and tomato basil almonds

021

  • 1 small chopped sweet potato
  • 1/2 small chopped onion
  • leftover chickpeas
  • chopped fresh garlic
  • garlic powder, pepper, italian seasoning

This hit the spot! And yes, I did eat it with chopsticks (I’m trying to eat slower).

022

Now I know not to eat chickpeas before working out….recipe for disaster!

After TurboKick, I made a protein shake Smile

027

  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 cup vanilla almond milk
  • about 10 ice cubes
  • 1/2 tbsp. peanut butter

I have a feeling my legs are going to be preeeeetty sore tomorrow morning…. I’m surprised how much I’m still feeling that Step N’ Sculpt class from yesterday!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

