TurboKickin’ Thursday

Yesterday, I had a relaxing afternoon at the library and then babysat for a few hours – fun times!

I was extra hungry when I got to the library, so I enjoyed these snacks I’d brought:

2012-09-12 13.53.31

This is probably my favorite Kashi granola bar flavor – it’s delicious, healthy, and satisfying!

2012-09-12 14.18.00

Dry roasted edamame (definitely becoming one of my favorite snacks!)

Dinner:

At the babysitting house, I helped myself to some leftovers I found in the fridge for dinner:

2012-09-12 17.08.40

WOW this was so good! I was going to heat it up, but decided to eat it cold – a good choice!

It tasted pretty much like a chicken chili – not too spicy and full of beans, just the way I like it!

2012-09-12 17.09.04

These tortilla chips were perfect for chili-dipping!

2012-09-12 17.09.49

Not too salty, and heartier than your average tortilla chip. I’d definitely recommend these – they’d be great with hummus or salsa too!

After dinner, I made a cup of coffee to keep myself awake (wasn’t sure how late I’d be there…). Well, the coffee did it’s job, but I woke up at 5:00 this morning and am totally blaming the caffeine Sarcastic smile

Breakfast:

I was really hungry when I woke up, but it took me a while to decide what to make!  I debated between scrambled eggs, pancakes, and oatmeal…

004 (2)

Oatmeal won! In the bowl:

  • 1/2 cup oats (cooked in the bowl with boiling water)
  • 1 small gala apple, chopped
  • 1/2 tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp. flaxseed
  • 1/2 tsp. cinnamon
  • Spoonful of peanut butter

Yum – this hit the spot!

A few hours later I had a container of greek yogurt. I wasn’t super hungry, but knew that I’d need lots of energy for TurboKick. I’m not really sore from BodyPump yesterday, but my quads were hurtin’ last night!

002 (4)

I’m so excited for my second TurboKick class of the week! It’s at a different gym, and I’m hoping that the instructor is good…although I’d probably still have a blast because TurboKick makes me so happy Rolling on the floor laughing 

Question of the Day:

What’s your favorite group exercise class?

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

