It’s Freebie Friday!

It’s Friday – finally!

019 (3) 

How cute is Charlie in this pic! Artie, on the other hand, was biting me…

Yesterday was a really lazy day for me, and I’m definitely excited to do some fun things today!

  • Body Pump
  • Baby shower shopping
  • Grocery shopping
  • Getting some awesome freebies for lunch & dinner Smile (I already have my game plan set – more to come later!)

Dinner:

Last night I was feeling really sluggish (this whole waking up at really early hours thing is no fun!), but I managed to put together a delicious dinner: sweet potato hash/stir-fry

001 (4)

  • 1 really large sweet potato (I prefer cooking with small ones because they’re easier to chop, but at least I have leftovers now!)

002 (5)

Chopped into small cubes – I’ve really got to work on my chopping skills….these are all different sizes!

003 (4)

I can’t believe how much bigger the potato seemed after I chopped it up!

004 (3)

So much potato! Sweet potatoes do shrink quite a bit after cooking, though…

007 (5)

Added to the pan:

  • 1.5 cups broccoli (thawed in the microwave for about 4 min., then chopped into smaller pieces)
  • Grilled chicken chunks
  • 1/2 small onion, chopped *I had this onion in the fridge from the other day, and it was SO much easier to chop when chilled!
  • Chopped garlic
  • Garlic powder, italian herbs, pepper, olive oil

008 (5)

I put half of it in a container for leftovers, and dressed mine up with sunflower seeds and 1 tbsp Newman’s Own Lite Honey Mustard Dressing. It was so delicious!

005 (4)

We bought this wine at Trader Joes a while ago (it’s SO cheap, less than $4!), and Bud opened it about two weeks ago…

006 (5)

I really have no idea how long wine stays good for once opened, but my glass was delicious! Not too dry, not super sweet like a dessert wine (although I would have enjoyed that too!)…

And I had a Trader Joes cocoa truffle for dessert Smile Dark chocolate & wine are such a good pairing!

Breakfast:

I made a serving of overnight oats in a nearly empty jar of peanut butter last night:

020 (2)

This peanut butter is amazing. I bought it with a coupon at Target, but it was still pretty pricey. Maybe it will go on clearance soon?!

021 (2)

In the container:

  • 1/4 cup oatmeal (I would have used 1/2 cup, but ran out Sad smile )
  • 1/4 cup vanilla almond milk
  • 1/2 tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp flaxseed
  • Drizzle of honey
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 small gala apple, chopped

This was mmmmm mmmmm good.

022 (2)

It looks kind of like mush, but it tasted like a party in my mouth! The peanut butter on the sides & bottom of the container gave it a nutty flavor, and I scraped that thing clean with my spoon!

023 (2)

A little while later, I enjoyed a cup of honey greek yogurt with 1/4 cup leftover granola. I wasn’t too hungry, but knew I’d need a lot of energy for Body Pump in a few hours!

Question of the Day:

What’s your favorite thing about Fridays?

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

