Sweet Potato Chips

After going for a short walk this morning, I put together a deeeeelicious lunch!

There was a huge sweet potato calling to me from the counter, so I decided to turn it into sweet potato chips. I modified this recipe, and they turned out pretty good!

007 (7)

On one tray, I put the thicker-cut slices and seasoned with:

  • Garlic powder
  • Italian seasoning
  • Pepper
  • A pinch of salt

009 (5)

On another tray, I put the thinner-cut slices (these ones actually look like chips!) and seasoned with:

  • Pumpkin pie spice
  • Cinnamon
  • Brown sugar

*I got really impatient and didn’t let either tray cook long enough. They just smelled too good! I put half in a container for later (the potato was HUGE!) and enjoyed the rest with my lunch.

010 (7)

A veggie-filled lunch!

012 (5)

Baby carrots

013 (3)

Sweet potato “chips” – only a few were really crunchy, but they all tasted good!

016 (2)

Leftover chickpeas (I’ve still got about half of the batch in the freezer!)

017 (3)

Leftover Texas Caviar (courtesy of my mother in-law!). This stuff is SO good!

*I don’t have her recipe with me, but here are a few to try:

And for dessert……

022 (4)

Frozen Banana Delight! Yep, that banana was mmm mmm good.

This afternoon I’ve been busy cleaning and shredding old documents. I’m feeling pretty out-of-whack still from my interrupted sleep last night….tonight sounds like a good night to watch a movie or two and maybe squeeze in a short yoga video and bubble bath Sleeping half-moon

Enjoy your afternoon!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

