This or That: Food

Good Morning! I just came across this survey at My Food N’ Fitness Diaries, and it looks like a lot of fun!

1.  Mexican food or Italian food?

It depends – if I’m up North then Italian definitely….but the Mexican food here in Texas is amazing! Especially the taco salads in the crunchy tortilla bowls Smile

2.  Chips or french fries?

Sweet potato fries – so good!

3.  Almond butter or peanut butter?

Oh that’s a tough one…probably peanut butter, but almond butter has been growing on me – it’s really good with bananas!

4.  Cake or brownie?

Cake! Specifically, ice cream cake. The kind with Oreos in the crust.

5.  Strawberries or blueberries?

Strawberries, definitely. I like blueberry flavored things, but they’re not my favorite fruit to eat by themselves.

6.  Thin crust pizza or deep dish pizza?

Usually thin crust, but I occasionally indulge in deep dish when I’m craving something really hearty.

7.  Coffee or tea?

Coffee! But I drink more cups of tea than coffee every day, because of the caffeine difference. Usually plain green tea (drinking it right now!) or a fruity herbal tea.

8.  Chicken or steak?

Oh, definitely chicken! I didn’t start liking red meat until the end of high school, and I had my first steak when Bud cooked one for me about 2 years ago. I’ll eat it if it’s served to me, but I’d choose chicken over any meat/poulty. And it’s cheaper, too!

9.  Milk chocolate or dark chocolate?

Dark chocolate Open-mouthed smile. Although I do prefer the regular Reese’s cups over their dark chocolate kind…

10.  Apple or orange?

Apples. I Red heartapples! And oranges get stuck in my teeth!

 

That was fun! It’s really interesting how much my tastebuds have changed over the past few years – if I took this survey when I was in middle school, probably about half of my answers would be different!

charlie

Last night’s dinner:

I didn’t really feel like cooking, so I put together a few random things…

008 (6)

  • Baby spinach
  • 1/2 tbsp. tomato basil almonds
  • 1 tbsp. Newman’s Own Lite Honey Mustard dressing (this dressing tastes good on everything!)

011 (6)

A bowl of soup

006 (7)

I found this can lurking in the back of the pantry…it’s a really tasty soup (the dumplings are definitely a winner). I only put about half of the broth in my bowl, to cut down on sodium.

014 (2)

The rest of the sweet potato chips I made for lunch. I crisped them up in the oven for a few minutes, and they tasted a lot better than the others (except I did burn a few this time…).

A pretty random dinner, but it worked!

Breakfast:

016 (3)

Overnight apple cinnamon oats!

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 small granny smith apple, chopped
  • 1/2 tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1/2 tbsp. flaxseed
  • 1/4 tsp. cinnamon

Topped with a spoonful of peanut butter this morning – this oatmeal is scrumptious!

Question(s) of the Day:

  • Peanut butter or almond butter?
  • Cake or brownie?
Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

