Frozen Yogurt Lovin’

Happy Thursday!

This morning I slept in and ran out of time to write before going to Turbo Kick –oops!

Breakfast:

007 (8)

A very ugly looking bowl of oatmeal!

  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • Handful of blueberries

*Microwaved for 2 minutes

005 (9)

This is what it looked like after the microwave attacked it. Oh my!

Next I smushed a handful of blueberries in a bowl and microwaved it for 30 seconds.

004 (5)

Blueberry glaze!

I poured the glaze in the oatmeal bowl and topped with 1/4 cup leftover granola.

A tasty breakfast, that looked pretty strange Smile

 

Turbo Kick was a lot of fun this morning – we did the same exact thing as Tuesday’s class (different instructor though), so I felt a lot more comfortable with the combinations. I wish there was a Turbo Kick class every day!

Lunch:

Bud’s dad took me to Genghis Grill – Check out this coupon I got in the mail last week!

009 (7)

I love Genghis Grill because you customize your bowl however you want it – meats, veggies, spices, sauces…whatever you want, you get!

011 (8)

In my bowl:

  • Chicken
  • Brown rice
  • Baby corn (definitely my favorite stir-fry veggie)
  • Broccoli
  • Celery
  • Peppers
  • Onions
  • Edamame
  • Black beans
  • Lots of garlic powder
  • Sweet n’ sour sauce

So tasty! I could eat this every day!

After lunch, we went to Yogurt Cup the best frozen yogurt place in the world.

2012-09-20 12.11.57

I couldn’t decide which flavor to get, so I got 4!

  • White chocolate mousse
  • Nutella
  • Cinnamon bun
  • Yellow cake
  • Topped with mini dark chocolate chips!

Yummmmm. I could eat this every day too! Next week they’re supposed to be getting their pumpkin pie flavor back (amazing). I am so excited!

Yogurt Cup has amazing flavors, but they also have a really good rewards program! For every $30 you spend, you get $6 off your next purchase. Love them!

Question of the Day:

What’s your favorite place to get frozen yogurt?

Tagged: , , , ,

One thought on “Frozen Yogurt Lovin’

  1. Chelsea Lords September 20, 2012 at 4:21 pm Reply

    I absolutely love Pinkberry! My husband and I went there all the time when we lived in Boston. Now that we are in Utah, I definitely miss it. But Orange leaf is a new favorite!

Leave a Reply

