Warehouse Clubs…Yay or Nay?

It’s the weekend!

I kicked mine off with a scrumptious breakfast of overnight apple-cinnamon oats:

002 (9)

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 small gala apple, chopped
  • 1/2 tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1/2 tbsp. flaxseed
  • Cinnamon

So tasty! I could eat this every morning Smile

And, of course, I had some coffee!

004 (6)

In Bud’s favorite mug Red heart

Later in the morning, I headed to the gym for a walk on the treadmill before yoga class.

I’m glad I squeezed the walk in for some cardio, but my sweat was evaporating off of me and by the end of yoga, I was freezing! Brrrr!

Today’s yoga class was lots of deep stretching. It felt really good, and gave me plenty of time to let my mind wander. Here are some of the things I thought about:

  • Did I put deodorant on this morning?
  • Brrrr, it’s cold in here! I wonder if anyone else is cold
  • I need to buy a yoga mat – there are probably a gazillion germs on here
  • What time is it?
  • I hope the instructor doesn’t walk over here-my pits stink!

Overall, a great class today!

When I got home, it was after noon and definitely lunch time!

006 (9)

Baby carrots…a tasty and easy veggie side!

009 (8)

Leftover chickpeas (not as good, now that I have to thaw them out from the freezer…Sad smile)

011 (9)

A frozen banana put in the food processor with cinnamon – Yum!

007 (9)

A few cups of hot green tea (I needed to warm up from that freezing gym!)

012 (7)

We bought this HUGE box of green tea at Sam’s Club about a month ago…I think it was about $5 (a complete steal!)

*We don’t have a membership at Sam’s Club – they had a weekend where you could get a free day pass to try it out Rolling on the floor laughing

Other things we bought at Sam’s Club (because they were really good prices!)

  • Cocoa roast almonds
  • Bag of sweet potatoes
  • Bananas
  • Baby spinach
  • Laundry detergent pods (they were about the same price as getting regular detergent, and I never know how much detergent to pour in…so the convenience of the pods is definitely worth it to me!)

I was actually really surprised by the quality of the products that Sam’s Club carries (I was expecting WalMart’s “Great Value” products in every aisle). However, if I had to choose a warehouse club, Costco definitely would win. Their Kirkland products are really good, and their stores are better organized & cleaner.

The only things that we usually buy in bulk are toilet paper, cat food & litter, oatmeal, and laundry detergent….so it’s not worth it for us to pay for a warehouse club membership quite  yet. It would be a much appreciated Christmas present though Winking smile

Today I got my military id info in the mail (and a little note from Bud Smile)…I’m definitely looking forward to having much more affordable health insurance – and military discounts!

Have a great Saturday afternoon…Smile

Question of the Day:

What do you usually buy at warehouse clubs (Costco, Sams…)?

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

