I Love Coupons!

Hellooooo there!

charlie artie love

I’m feeling mighty bouncy (just drank a cup of coffee!) Rolling on the floor laughing

This morning I did two short yoga videos…and the cutest thing happened at the very end –

Charlie came over and laid on my stomach while I was doing the final relaxation pose….he’s such a cutie!

Lunch:

007 (10)

These veggie burgers are my absolute favorite…we always stock up when they’re on sale!

009 (9)

I microwaved a veggie burger while my sandwich thin was toasting in the oven – yum!

On the side: baby carrots and leftover Texas caviar/bean concoction.

After lunch, I was ready to go shopping!

Here’s what I got at Kroger:

010 (10)

  • Bananas
  • Eggs
  • Waffles
  • Air freshener spray
  • Two cartons of unsweetened vanilla almond milk

014 (4)

All for $5.05!!!! Oh coupons, how I love you.

012 (8)

Van’s sent me a coupon in the mail for a free product – I went for the flax waffles because they had the most impressive amount of fiber & protein…but they had two other kinds that I really want to try: berry, and apples & cinnamon.

013 (4)

BzzAgent sent me a coupon for a free Glade Expressions starter kit – this one had me at “Fuji Apple!” Usually when I’m buying a room spray, I give it a quick squirt in the store to make sure I like the scent. But this one…I knew I’d love it and didn’t test it out.

Not a problem…this smells SOOO good! I’ve been spraying the kitchen with it all afternoon just to smell it!

I also used a Buy 1 Get 1 Free coupon for the Silk almond milk, which saved me $2.98. The coupon’s no longer available to print (sorry!), but you can get a $1 off coupon here.

When I got home, I used one of my new bananas to make….

015 (6)

Frozen banana delight!!!

I’ve been out of fresh bananas for a few days, so this was definitely #1 on my to-do list after grocery shopping!

 

Enjoy the rest of your weekend – I’m off to go enjoy some tasty taco salad Smile

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

