Halloween Sprinkles :)

Good Morning!

Yesterday was a busy busy day for me, so I postponed my post until now…no biggie!

Yesterday Breakfast:

005 (12)

Deliciousness in a bowl!

  • Vanilla greek yogurt (on bottom, you can’t really see it)
  • Kashi GoLean cereal
  • 1 sliced banana
  • 1 spoonful peanut butter

This was really good – and very filling!

006 (16)

Enjoyed with a cup of Archer Farm’s Caramel Apple coffee, in Mom’s cute mug!

A little while after breakfast, I did Julie’s Saturday Morning Circuit Workout. Loved it!

007 (12)

Followed by a chocolate protein shake (1 cup skim milk, icecubes, 1 scoop chocolate protein powder, 1 tbsp. cocoa powder).

When I went out yesterday, I pretty badly failed at taking pictures….but I did get a few!

My grandparents, aunt and uncle and I had cheese pizza for lunch. Nothing fancy, but it tasted ok.

009 (11)

Then I got my second pumpkin spice latte from Starbucks of the season! This one was much better than the first (last time I asked for half of the pumpkin syrup to cut down on sugar, but it totally ruined the flavor of the coffee Sad smile)

008 (12)

OH. MY. this icecream was ridiculous. My aunt, uncle and I went to the Creamery, which is a local dairy farm in my hometown that has really fresh icecream. In my cup:

  • Caramel apple pie
  • Pumpkin
  • “Halloween” sprinkles (I don’t usually get sprinkles, but curiosity got the best of me!)

Wow. The caramel apple pie icecream had HUGE chunks of cinnamon apples and even a few chunks of pie crust. Yep, I need to go back there asap!

IMAG0057

*Picture of us from last summer at The IceCream Shop (another local place). Bud and I love icecream!

My aunt, uncle and I made chicken wraps for dinner last night – they were really good!

  • Big tortilla
  • Grilled chicken
  • Salsa
  • Cheese
  • Side salad

It was such a fun day! I love spending time with my family Smile 

Breakfast Today:

001 (11)

Same exact thing as yesterday! (scroll up to find out what’s in the bowl!). But, I decided to switch things up and use my mom’s moose mug.

A funny story!

We went on a family vacation to Vermont a few years ago, and the day we got there my mom decided to take a nap while the rest of us went driving around. Well, we ended up seeing a moose on the side of the road, and Mom was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO mad (not angry mad, more like frustrated mad) because she wanted to see a moose so badly while we were there! Now it’s kind of an inside joke to buy her moose things for birthdays, Christmas, etc… It’s pretty darn funny Smile 

To make up for telling this story, I’m going to help her organize this table of coupons today:

003 (10)

Hehehe.

Question of the Day:

What’s the one flavor of icecream that you just cannot resist if you see it on the menu?!

Tagged: , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Halloween Sprinkles :)

  1. Julie @ Peanut Butter Fingers October 2, 2012 at 6:41 am Reply

    i’m so pumped that you liked the workout! wooo! and those sprinkles… mmmmmmmm! i want in!

    • funsizedfitness October 2, 2012 at 7:59 am Reply

      It was a good one! Did you do 3 of each set and then move to the next one, or each set once and rotate through the whole thing 3 times?

  2. Miles for a Smile October 5, 2012 at 7:55 pm Reply

    I love your breakfast! Yogurt bowls make me super happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

