Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Brownies & Other Tasty Treats!

Happy Weekend!

It’s been busy busy here, and I have a TON of pictures to share from the last few days!

 

To start, check out this awesome curtain at Sweet Mango (a Pan-Asian restaurant Mom and I tried out on Wednesday)…

006 (22)

Hehehe, The waitress literally walked through his belly to get into the kitchen Open-mouthed smile

008 (17)

Mom and I both got the $7 lunch special, which was a great deal! Wonton soup, an entrée, and a spring roll!

009 (15)

I got the chicken with cashews, and brown rice instead of fried. It looks like a ton of food (and it was!) but I ate almost all of it because it was late and I was hungry!

010 (17)

When we got home, I beelined it to the rest of my Crumbs cupcakes! Above: cookies n’ cream

011 (17)

Up next: cookie dough

012 (14)

With a surprise chocolate filling Smile 

004 (18)

Oh, and I ate this one before we left for lunch (nothing like dessert as an appetizer!)

Mmmmm. If you ever have a chance to go to Crumbs Cupcakes – go!

025 (5)

For dinner, Dad and I went to Taco Bell (it’s kind of our special restaurant Rolling on the floor laughing). I’ve been seeing commercials for the new Cantina Bowl, so I tried it out.

The verdict: it was pretty darn good!

In the bowl:

  • Lettuce
  • Corn
  • Tomato
  • Guacamole
  • Chicken (on bottom)
  • Rice (on bottom)

Yum. I’ll probably be getting this again soon!

026 (9)

We went to PeachWave for dessert (love that place!).

In my bowl: peanut butter froyo, pumpkin froyo, crushed graham crackers, peanuts. Mmmmmmm.

 

Thursday:

002 (18)

A very watery bowl of pb & j oats (that doesn’t deserve a large picture!). I got impatient and took it off the stove way before all of the water had been absorbed. Oh well!

005 (18)

Toby and Sammy are lovin’ their new cat tower!

011 (18)

HAHAHHAA. Oh Sammy…

015 (16)

I’ve had this pumpkin chocolate chip brownie recipe saved on Pinterest for several weeks, and decided to try it out here (since my parents have all of the ingredients Smile)

My changes to the recipe:

  • 2 tbsp. applesauce instead of oil
  • 1/2 c. whole wheat flour, 1/2 c. regular flour
  • 1/4 c. chocolate chips instead of 1/2 c. (I didn’t want these to be too indulgent!)

016 (8)

Mmmm. This is a winner. I sliced it into about 18 pieces, and there’s only one left! They taste kind of cake/muffin like…not too think and dense like an actual brownie. Next  time, I might add a little more pumpkin (the flavor wasn’t very strong) and some more pumpkin-y spices.

017 (10)

Ohhh man, I have been spoiled with desserts this trip! Mom and I had to stop by the Creamery to get a small cup of icecream in the afternoon. This stuff is dangerously good! I got caramel apple pie, and Mom got pumpkin pie with gingersnap cookies mixed in (it was amazing!). Yum. Yum. Yum. This is so good that it doesn’t even matter if it’s 40 degrees outside when you eat it!

Today (Friday):

028 (8)

For breakfast, I was better and waited for my oats to soak up all of the water this time Smile In the bowl:

  • 1/4 c. steel cut oats
  • 1 c. water
  • 1 banana, sliced (half mixed in on stove, half put on top later)
  • 1 tbsp. flaxseed
  • Spoonful peanut butter
  • Spoonful jelly
  • Enjoyed with a hot cup of coffee!

030 (5)

I enjoyed a nice lunch with my grandma today, after saying hi to her cat, Molly!

No pictures of lunch, but I got a cheeseburger with fries. Yum. It was so good, but I definitely cannot handle eating that much grease more than once a week or so! Yikes!

032 (4)

After lunch, Grandma and I set out on a “short” hike to find a waterfall she’d heard about. Well, we found the parking lot and started out on the trail, but we never found a waterfall (probably had something to do with the complete lack of trail signs Eye rolling smile! It wasn’t a complete loss though…check out the gorgeous view at the top of the hill!

034 (3)

For dinner, we all had leftovers from the fridge. For me: homemade chicken & veggie pizza from last night’s dinner w/my aunt & uncle, chopped pineapple, and a pumpkin chocolate chip brownie Smile 

Phew, that was a lot of catch-up!

Tomorrow’s going to be a long & early day of traveling – I think we’re leaving at, ummmm, 3:45 a.m.? Yikes!

Have a great weekend!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

