Healthy Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Frozen Delight!

Smile – it’s Thursday! (And I got a letter from Bud today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Breakfast:

001 (17)

I enjoyed a nice bowl of overnight apples & cinnamon oats at a decent hour (5:30 a.m.). Oh, and some caramel apple pie coffee!

This morning’s Turbo Kick class was just OK… I definitely like the Tuesday night instructor way better (it makes a huge difference when they’re energetic and explain things clearly). However, class ended with a solid 15 minutes of buns and abs – which was a pleasant surprise!

Lunch:

005 (23)

Oh man, I was daydreaming about this all morning – leftovers from last night!

  • Salmon with grilled pineapple (such a good combination!)
  • Salad with a generous serving of nuts & cranberries

004 (23)

And for dessert: A few Godiva dark chocolate covered almonds. These are amazing.

008 (21)

While I was packing this afternoon, the cats were trying to be super cute. Artie was clearly trying a bit too hard Smile

 

014 (11)

But then I caught this adorable moment on camera. Awwwwww. Our cats are in love!

019 (10)

Before venturing out to drop boxes off at Goodwill and get a few freebies (!!), I made this. I’ve finally got this perfected!!!

I’ll call it: Healthy Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Frozen Delight!

In the food processor:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1/2 tbsp. peanut butter
  • Topped with another 1/2 tbsp. of peanut butter

Go make this! Right now!

028 (9)

While out and about, I got myself a free cup of McDonald’s Premium Roast coffee. (courtesy of my McDonald’s 2012 calendar that has one free coupon a month inside!). This coffee was surprisingly good – I ended up drinking about half of the cup black, and put the rest in the fridge for breakfast because it was REALLY strong! It did take a long time to cool down to drinking temperature though…I probably let it sit for about 15-20 minutes.

*I recently watched a documentary on HBO about a lady who sued McDonald’s because she spilled a cup of their coffee on herself and was severely burned. It sounds like a crazy lawsuit, but she actually had a valid argument (McDonald’s used to keep their coffee dangerously hot). McDonald’s has made an effort to lower their coffee temperature recently, but I’m still going to play it safe and let it cool for a bit!

030 (6)

Another freebie today: an 8×10’’ photograph from Walgreens! (You can get one too, now through Saturday by going here!. Enter the code TRULYFREE at checkout).

I decided to print a wedding photo, since we haven’t framed too many yet. Well, it turns out we don’t have any 8×10’’ frames…argh!!

029 (7)

While walking out of Walgreens with my free picture, I saw a huge display of popcorn balls. Popcorn balls are one of my favorite fall treats, but I actually don’t think I’ve had one in a few years! (probably because they’re usually sold in big boxes, and that would be dangerous to have around the house!). I walked by the popcorn balls and out of the store, and then I decided to go for it and bought one! It was only 60 something cents, so I couldn’t resist!

*I enjoyed it after dinner, and it was delicious. Actually, it tasted a little bit stale, but it was still delicious Smile

Dinner:

037 (6)

Leftover vegetable soup! My in-laws made this last weekend while I was in CT, and I requested a frozen container Rolling on the floor laughing 

Question of the Day:

What’s your favorite fall food?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

