Weekend Highlights :)

Happy Monday Smile

This weekend went by way too fast! It was filled with Christmas shopping, cooking, and quality time with Bud (and the cats!). Here are some food highlights from the past few days:

Frozen yogurt with a Ghiradelli pumpkin spice chocolate

004 (29)

8 Can Taco Soup (check out the recipe here -it’s SUPER easy to make and turned out delicious!)

002 (26)

Peanut butter & jelly mixed nuts. Ummm. YES, we will be buying these again!

013 (12)

Peppermint whipped cream…tasted so good on my chocolate covered donut coffee!

009 (21)

Now, back to real life today’s food!

Breakfast:

016 (11)

A nice warm bowl of apples & cinnamon oatmeal!

  • 1/2 c. oats
  • 1 cup water (I like my oats pretty soggy Smile)
  • Cinnamon
  • 1/2 chopped granny smith apple
  • 1 tbsp. ground flaxseed
  • Spoonful of chunky peanut butter

Snack:

2012-12-03 08.46.38

I went to a workshop about moving in the Navy right after the gym, and am so glad I planned ahead with a snack in my bag! These granola bars are deeelicious!

Lunch:

017 (12)

A random bowl of tasty things!

  • Broccoli
  • Chicken
  • Walnuts
  • Sunflower seeds
  • Raisins
  • Blueberry flavored cranberries

I thought it would be plenty to eat, but I was still hungry afterwards…

020 (13)

Hello, Thanksgiving leftovers!

For some reason, I’ve been only thawing the leftovers out in the microwave and eating them slightly cold. Is that weird? I think it’s delicious!

019 (12)

I also enjoyed two Chocolate Parfait Nips…these are really good until the chocolate’s gone, then they become a strange little caramel thing and I throw the rest out Smile with tongue out

Weekly Workout Schedule:

Monday: Walk, core

Tuesday: Elliptical, weights

Wednesday: Yoga (first class at the gym on base!)

Thursday: Core

Friday: Pilates

Saturday: Off (hopefully going to Busch Gardens!)

Sunday: Walk or elliptical, weights

 

Question of the Day:

What are you looking forward to this week?

I’m hoping our moving truck comes early, otherwise I’m excited for Christmas Town at Busch Gardens!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Highlights :)

  1. cleaneatingveggiegirl December 3, 2012 at 11:54 pm Reply

    Pumpkin Spice chocolate?? Sign me up for that! 😉

    • funsizedfitness December 4, 2012 at 9:27 am Reply

      It’s sooo good! Ghiradelli has holiday variety packs with pumpkin spice, peppermint bark, and eggnog – I highly recommend them!!

Leave a Reply

