Cute Picture Alert!

It’s Wednesday already?!?! This week has been flying by…wow!

Yesterday afternoon was busy busy – I ended up making two trips back and forth to the Navy base (Bud needed various articles of clothing), but it worked out because I was able to pop in the gym and do a quick dumbbell workout before eating dinner at the mess hall Smile 

The mess hall only charges $4.55 for civilians to eat there – a pretty good deal! They have a line of hot entrees, salad bar, fresh fruit, soup, dessert, and drinks (soda fountain, coffee…).

2012-12-04 16.48.44

None of the hot entrees looked appealing last night, so I made my own taco salad with taco meat, lettuce, salsa, and cheese.

2012-12-04 16.48.50

I also had a hot (PIPING hot!) bowl of minestrone soup. Oh, and an apple and peanut butter cookie (both with peanut butter on top). It was a delicious dinner, but the taco meat was not pleasant to my stomach last night Sad smile

Breakfast:

I was really excited for breakfast this morning, because we got a special surprise in the mail yesterday (thanks Andy & Kelly!)….Gingerbread coffee!!!!

004 (30)

This coffee is really good. I like it better than the pumpkin spice flavor, but chocolate glazed donut still is my #1 favorite!

005 (29)

With my coffee, I enjoyed a jar of overnight apples & cinnamon oats.

In the jar:

  • 1/2 c. oats
  • 3/4 c. unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 tbsp. ground flaxseed
  • Cinnamon
  • 1/2 medium gala apple, chopped
  • 1 spoonful peanut butter

I was originally planning on going to a yoga class at the gym today, but have decided to find a free yoga video or two online and workout at home instead….the gym’s class is at 11:30, which is probably the most inconvenient time ever for me (that’s when I eat lunch!).

And now, a cute picture for you to enjoy! I’ve decided to post one picture of our cats, Charlie and Artie, every morning. They are just too darn cute!

Winter 2011 226

Charlie and Artie, Winter 2011

Question of the Day:

What flavor of coffee gets you in the holiday spirit?

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

