Holiday Shopping Deals!

Good Morning (and happy Thursday!).

It’s time to do some catch-up from yesterday…I don’t know where the day went, but I’m glad it flew by (one day closer to the weekend!).

While watching Something Borrowed (a really interesting movie – check it out if you have HBOGo!), I enjoyed a big bowl of kettlecorn Smile

002 (29)

That popcorn filled.me.up! Later much later on, I made a tuna sandwich for lunch.

006 (31)

I melted a thin slice of provolone and thin slice of colby jack cheese on a whole wheat roll in the oven, and put a can of tuna on top! Those whole wheat rolls I got are so good…definitely need to buy some more!

004 (31)

A small plate of cooked baby carrots on the side.

007 (27)

And a small bag of Hershey’s kisses for dessert! I wish they made little bags of their seasonal flavors, like candy cane!

Dinner:

009 (22)

Leftover sweet potato fries (eaten cold – my new favorite potato temperature!)

010 (24)

Chicken & broccoli bowl (with raisins, sunflower seeds, walnuts, and honey balsamic dressing)

Breakfast:

I woke up reeeeally early this morning (around 5:00?) – well, not as early as Bud. He had to wake up at 3:00 to go on watch from 4-6 Sad smile

013 (13)

I decided to go all out and make a fancy breakfast sandwich with eggs, turkey sausage, and a honey wheat english muffin. It tasted great, but was really difficult to eat (it kept falling apart!). Also enjoyed with a hot cup of gingerbread coffee!

015 (19)

After doing a 30 min. yoga video (hulu.com has a bunch for free!), I had a Yoplait apple crisp yogurt. Oh, and a bunch of pb&j mixed nuts. Those things are dangerously delicious! I have a feeling I’ll be eating another late lunch today Rolling on the floor laughing

Cute Picture of the Day!

008 (26)

Charlie & Artie, 12/5/12

For some strange reason, our cats love hanging out in their carrier!

Freebie Alert!

This morning I ordered two free bottles of nailpolish from Crabtree & Evelyn Open-mouthed smile If you use the code: Holiday94, you can get $10 off any purchase of $10 or more (and everything’s free shipping!). I went for the red (apple) color and white (snowdrop) color, so I can *hopefully* paint candy canes on my fingernails! They have several colors to choose from, and their nailpolish is on sale 2 for $10….perfect!

Another really good deal:

If you go to Amazon.com’s facebook page, they have an offer for $5 off a qualifying purchase of $25 or more. I bought some Christmas presents with the offer this morning – it worked out great!

Question of the Day:

How do you save money while holiday shopping?

Leave a Reply

