Daily Archives: October 15, 2012

It’s Packing Time!

Happy Monday!

Today’s been filled with Body Pump, running errands, and packing…I need to get on a better blogging schedule Smile

Breakfast: (at 5:30 a.m. – I think my internal clock has been set to this time Eye rolling smile)

002 (19)

Overnight apple-cinnamon oats!

  • 1/2 c. oats
  • 1/2 c. unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp. flaxseed
  • Cinnamon
  • Small gala apple, chopped
  • Topped with a spoonful of peanut butter (in the picture, it looks more like a massive heap!)

Enjoyed with a hot cup of chocolate covered donut coffee Smile

004 (20)

I’m loving my new mug!

A few hours after breakfast, I headed off to my first Body Pump class in a few weeks! I warmed up with 20 min. on the elliptical beforehand, which was definitely a good idea since the workout room was freezing! Today’s class was really fun, thanks to the man who was grunting the entire time. I thought it was absolutely hilarious Open-mouthed smile

Lunch: Leftovers from last night’s dinner with my in-laws!

*Have I mentioned how much I love leftovers?!

005 (20)

In my taco salad:

  • Chopped lettuce/cabbage blend
  • Grilled chicken
  • Black beans
  • Avocado
  • Shredded cheese
  • Tortilla strips
  • Pumpkin seeds
  • Salsa
  • Corn relish

YUMMMMMMMM. I could eat this every day. For real. Taco salad is definitely on my top 10 favorite foods list!

008 (19)

I was extra-spoiled last night….we also had chicken tortilla soup! I topped today’s with leftover avocado, but last night I also added tortilla strips & cheese.

009 (16)

For dessert: a few Godiva dark chocolate covered almonds Red heart

I had some Kohl’s cash to spend yesterday, and it was one of those days where I wasn’t really seeing anything I wanted….so, I got some tasty treats!

010 (18)

This afternoon, I whipped up a protein shake for a quick snack…

  • 1 1/2 c. unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • Handful of icecubes ( I used a few too many – oops!)
  • 1 scoop cookies n’ cream protein powder

 

014 (10)

Charlie wanted a bite, but he got tired of waiting and fell half-asleep on the table. He’s such a cutie!

box

I think Charlie and Artie definitely know something’s up, since I started getting boxes out and packing a little bit today. Charlie’s been moping around, and Artie’s been extra jumpy. Poor cats Sad smile 

It’s hard to believe that November 2nd is only two and a half weeks away!!!!!!! The past five and a half weeks have gone by really quickly (although sometimes it feels like time is moving slower than a sloth…), and I’m really really really excited to see Bud!!!! Whenever I see a member of the military in public, it makes me think of him. Oh, and pretty much whenever I see a couple in public SmileThere was a man on my flight on Saturday who had the same exact green luggage bag as Bud…that kind of tripped me out! I was secretly hoping that he was hiding somewhere on the airplane! Hahahaha!

I have a feeling that the next few weeks are going to fly by (thank goodness!), but I have a ton of packing to do – yikes! It’s going to be easy to pack my things, but it’s hard to know what he’s going to want right away. This is really funny, but it’s going to be so difficult for me to bring only a few Christmas decorations! I Red heartChristmas!

Weekly Workout Schedule:

Monday: Body Pump (complete!)

Tuesday: Turbo Kick

Wednesday: Body Pump

Thursday: Turbo Kick

Friday: Body Pump

Saturday: Off/run

Sunday: Off/run

It’s going to be super important that I exercise and eat right over the next few weeks….otherwise I’m going to get really stressed with all of this packing! Oh, and seeing my husband after 8 weeks is definitely motivation, too Winking smile

Have a great night!

*Here’s a picture that is bound to make you smile…while I was writing this post, Charlie got a piece of plastic stuck in his teeth and was licking it like a crazy cat:

026 (10)

Oh, I guess I can show a close-up of the plastic, too!

024 (9)

Hehehe, you also got a close-up of his bad eye!

*I actually got really worried for a minute when I saw the plastic, but it was just stuck in his teeth. Phew!

Question of the Day:

Has your pet ever eaten anything ridiculous?

One of our family’s old dogs ate a bottle of deer repellant….that stunk (literally!)